College Costwise

Colleges in SC

88 institutions. Every figure is labelled with the period it covers.

Colleges in SC
InstitutionTypeNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)Enrollment
Academy for Careers and TechnologyMullinsPublic · Less than two-year$8,969Not reported$46,55337
Academy of Hair TechnologyGreenvillePrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$22,89358
Aiken Technical CollegeGranitevillePublic · Two-year$4,807Not reported$39,2251,925
Allen UniversityColumbiaPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported13.3%$30,497576
American College of the Building ArtsCharlestonPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported62.1%Not reported155
Anderson UniversityAndersonPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported65.7%$42,1013,183
ArclabsPiedmontPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported744
Barber Tech AcademyOrangeburgPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported59
Barber Tech Academy-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported51
Benedict CollegeColumbiaPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported24.3%$31,9021,536
Bob Jones UniversityGreenvillePrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported64.8%$44,3542,005
Central Carolina Technical CollegeSumterPublic · Two-year$5,571Not reported$32,6032,163
Charleston Cosmetology InstituteCharlestonPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,812100
Charleston School of LawCharlestonPrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Charleston Southern UniversityCharlestonPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported47.2%$45,8982,893
Citadel Military College of South CarolinaCharlestonPublic · Four-year$20,72375.0%$72,0852,705
Claflin UniversityOrangeburgPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported51.6%$40,3041,706
Clemson UniversityClemsonPublic · Four-year$22,25386.6%$71,51323,300
Clinton CollegeRock HillPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported14.1%$30,180126
Coastal Carolina UniversityConwayPublic · Four-year$13,96648.5%$47,25810,377
Coker UniversityHartsvillePrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported39.5%$40,117840
College of CharlestonCharlestonPublic · Four-year$18,96065.8%$56,41610,558
Columbia CollegeColumbiaPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported36.9%$41,3381,343
Columbia International UniversityColumbiaPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported46.8%$38,951716
Converse UniversitySpartanburgPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported61.5%$40,8671,173
Denmark Technical CollegeDenmarkPublic · Two-year$19,156Not reported$25,351519
ECPI University-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reportedNot reported$42,837Not reported
ECPI University-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reportedNot reported$42,837Not reported
ECPI University-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reportedNot reported$42,837Not reported
Erskine CollegeDue WestPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported45.2%$53,459766
Florence-Darlington Technical CollegeFlorencePublic · Two-year$2,004Not reported$32,7483,055
Fortis College-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Two-yearNot reportedNot reported$36,368582
Francis Marion UniversityFlorencePublic · Four-year$11,38643.4%$43,8882,628
Furman UniversityGreenvillePrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported78.8%$68,6352,379
Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle BeachMyrtle BeachPrivate for-profit · Two-yearNot reportedNot reported$61,480743
Greenville Technical CollegeGreenvillePublic · Four-year$11,71320.9%$39,4738,916
Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeConwayPublic · Two-year$4,159Not reported$35,5076,274
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology and Nails-ColumbiaWest ColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,088127
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-FlorenceFlorencePrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,542172
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Goose CreekGoose CreekPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,088152
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$23,193157
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-North AugustaNorth AugustaPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,542118
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Rock HillRock HillPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$23,193181
Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-SpartanburgSpartanburgPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$25,088113
Lander UniversityGreenwoodPublic · Four-year$15,36349.8%$42,3963,397
LeGrand Institute of Cosmetology IncCamdenPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$22,83133
Medical University of South CarolinaCharlestonPublic · Four-yearNot reportedNot reported$88,420303
Midlands Technical CollegeWest ColumbiaPublic · Two-year$4,647Not reported$38,7017,564
Morris CollegeSumterPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported17.3%$30,614383
Newberry CollegeNewberryPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported45.1%$48,0401,479
North Greenville UniversityTigervillePrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported54.5%$43,0351,819
Northeastern Technical CollegeCherawPublic · Two-year$6,913Not reported$32,141921
Orangeburg Calhoun Technical CollegeOrangeburgPublic · Two-year$6,186Not reported$35,7611,539
Paul Mitchell the School-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$26,696264
Paul Mitchell the School-ColumbiaWest ColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$26,696256
Paul Mitchell the School-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$26,696196
Personal Touch Beauty and Barber CollegeKingstreePrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported7
Piedmont Technical CollegeGreenwoodPublic · Two-year$11,366Not reported$35,7683,977
Presbyterian CollegeClintonPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported51.5%$60,194852
Sherman College of ChiropracticBoiling SpringsPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
South Carolina State UniversityOrangeburgPublic · Four-year$18,09736.6%$38,2622,934
South University-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reported23.3%$34,421450
Southeastern College-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit · Two-yearNot reportedNot reported$30,737225
Southeastern College-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit · Two-yearNot reportedNot reported$31,156267
Southeastern Esthetics InstituteElginPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported358
Southern Wesleyan UniversityCentralPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported52.4%$47,756747
Spartanburg Community CollegeSpartanburgPublic · Two-year$2,405Not reported$37,0975,006
Spartanburg Methodist CollegeSpartanburgPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported42.9%$42,8951,116
Strand College of Hair DesignMyrtle BeachPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reported$21,30170
Strayer University-South CarolinaGreenvillePrivate for-profit · Four-yearNot reported16.7%$40,0921,868
Technical College of the LowcountryBeaufortPublic · Two-year$14,724Not reported$35,0901,679
Top of the Line Barber CollegeCharlestonPrivate for-profit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported45
Tri-County Technical CollegePendletonPublic · Two-year$14,670Not reported$40,1015,071
Trident Technical CollegeCharlestonPublic · Two-year$1,406Not reported$38,25310,512
University of South Carolina AikenAikenPublic · Four-year$11,64139.9%$45,6032,962
University of South Carolina BeaufortBlufftonPublic · Four-year$14,65634.0%$48,0882,052
University of South Carolina-ColumbiaColumbiaPublic · Four-year$22,81178.8%$62,17729,820
University of South Carolina-LancasterLancasterPublic · Two-year$9,801Not reported$39,426668
University of South Carolina-SalkehatchieAllendalePublic · Two-year$9,229Not reported$31,360271
University of South Carolina-SumterSumterPublic · Two-year$7,712Not reported$42,437716
University of South Carolina-UnionUnionPublic · Two-year$8,065Not reported$33,699270
University of South Carolina-UpstateSpartanburgPublic · Four-year$13,55743.0%$48,5874,038
Voorhees UniversityDenmarkPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported43.0%$35,339440
Vski Cosmetology SchoolCharlestonPrivate nonprofit · Less than two-yearNot reportedNot reportedNot reported31
Williamsburg Technical CollegeKingstreePublic · Two-year$9,887Not reported$29,935448
Winthrop UniversityRock HillPublic · Four-year$15,34357.0%$47,1853,523
Wofford CollegeSpartanburgPrivate nonprofit · Four-yearNot reported84.2%$68,9641,816
York Technical CollegeRock HillPublic · Two-year$5,931Not reported$37,2573,816

“Not reported” means the U.S. Department of Education does not publish that value for that institution — it does not mean zero.