College Costwise
PublicTwo-year

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

Orangeburg, SC · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,186
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,210
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,761
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,165
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,210
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,354
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$5,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,122
$30,001–48,0005,679
$48,001–75,0004,842
$75,001–110,0005,737
$110,001+6,853

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,617
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,761
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,562
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.97
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
29.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $35,761 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,539
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
8.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$17,829
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White32%
Hispanic4%
Black60%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in SC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aiken Technical College$4,807Not reported$39,225
Central Carolina Technical College$5,571Not reported$32,603
Denmark Technical College$19,156Not reported$25,351
Florence-Darlington Technical College$2,004Not reported$32,748
Fortis College-ColumbiaNot reportedNot reported$36,368
Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle BeachNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Horry-Georgetown Technical College$4,159Not reported$35,507
Midlands Technical College$4,647Not reported$38,701
Northeastern Technical College$6,913Not reported$32,141
Piedmont Technical College$11,366Not reported$35,768
Southeastern College-CharlestonNot reportedNot reported$30,737
Southeastern College-ColumbiaNot reportedNot reported$31,156

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$91,138$67,792Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$78,161$80,813$19,900
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,050$65,389$17,500
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$54,031$50,491Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$46,095$56,073$17,525
Ground Transportation.$36,171$52,118Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$35,071$44,125$19,407
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$31,960$34,272Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$29,602$44,906Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$53,078Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$63,241Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,199Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10