Spartanburg Community College
Spartanburg, SC · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 2,669 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 1,595 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 2,132 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 3,583 | |
| $110,001+ | 6,046 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $37,097 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 52% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 13% | |
| Black | 25% | |
| Asian | 3% | |
| Two or more races | 5% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in SC
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aiken Technical College | $4,807 | Not reported | $39,225 |
| Central Carolina Technical College | $5,571 | Not reported | $32,603 |
| Denmark Technical College | $19,156 | Not reported | $25,351 |
| Florence-Darlington Technical College | $2,004 | Not reported | $32,748 |
| Fortis College-Columbia | Not reported | Not reported | $36,368 |
| Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach | Not reported | Not reported | $61,480 |
| Horry-Georgetown Technical College | $4,159 | Not reported | $35,507 |
| Midlands Technical College | $4,647 | Not reported | $38,701 |
| Northeastern Technical College | $6,913 | Not reported | $32,141 |
| Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College | $6,186 | Not reported | $35,761 |
| Piedmont Technical College | $11,366 | Not reported | $35,768 |
| Southeastern College-Charleston | Not reported | Not reported | $30,737 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians. | $85,340 | $73,046 | $9,250 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | $67,466 | $58,424 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $63,405 | $80,813 | $12,894 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $61,549 | $65,389 | $9,187 |
| Data Processing. | $58,860 | $51,859 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working. | $53,755 | $48,702 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $50,236 | $57,584 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $47,334 | $48,733 | $11,820 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other. | $44,310 | $50,491 | Not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services. | $42,768 | $45,283 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $42,058 | $44,125 | $8,250 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services. | $37,371 | $37,587 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $35,525 | $34,272 | $9,490 |
| American Sign Language. | Not reported | $41,771 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. | Not reported | $31,135 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. | Not reported | $34,184 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural Production Operations. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $63,241 | Not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). | Not reported | $48,148 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10