College Costwise
PublicTwo-year

Trident Technical College

Charleston, SC · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$1,406
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,546
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,253
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,408
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,546
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,620
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,600
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,495
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,057
$30,001–48,000516
$48,001–75,0001,141
$75,001–110,0002,174
$110,001+6,542

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,306
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,253
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,029
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$138.13
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
29.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,253 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
10,512
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
13.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$22,385
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White47%
Hispanic10%
Black31%
Asian2%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in SC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aiken Technical College$4,807Not reported$39,225
Central Carolina Technical College$5,571Not reported$32,603
Denmark Technical College$19,156Not reported$25,351
Florence-Darlington Technical College$2,004Not reported$32,748
Fortis College-ColumbiaNot reportedNot reported$36,368
Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle BeachNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Horry-Georgetown Technical College$4,159Not reported$35,507
Midlands Technical College$4,647Not reported$38,701
Northeastern Technical College$6,913Not reported$32,141
Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College$6,186Not reported$35,761
Piedmont Technical College$11,366Not reported$35,768
Southeastern College-CharlestonNot reportedNot reported$30,737

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,575$80,813$30,938
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$54,774$50,491$12,000
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.$52,550$54,229$17,239
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$52,266$51,586Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$51,912$44,125$16,001
Data Processing.$48,936$51,859Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$44,733$32,681Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$39,732$44,906$2,750
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$36,449$30,572$15,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$32,849$26,307Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reported$37,083$23,250
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reported$55,378Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$79,019Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$103,568Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,519Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10