PublicFour-year

University of South Carolina Beaufort

Bluffton, SC · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$14,656
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,730
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
34.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,088
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,353
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,730
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$21,776
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,725
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,725
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,397
$30,001–48,00010,614
$48,001–75,00013,846
$75,001–110,00019,001
$110,001+20,250

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
34.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
39.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
61.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,214
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,088
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$254.44
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
47.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $48,088 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
72.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,052
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
31.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
48.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$36,860
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White58%
Hispanic13%
Black19%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in SC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allen UniversityNot reported13.3%$30,497
American College of the Building ArtsNot reported62.1%Not reported
Anderson UniversityNot reported65.7%$42,101
Benedict CollegeNot reported24.3%$31,902
Bob Jones UniversityNot reported64.8%$44,354
Charleston School of LawNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Charleston Southern UniversityNot reported47.2%$45,898
Citadel Military College of South Carolina$20,72375.0%$72,085
Claflin UniversityNot reported51.6%$40,304
Clemson University$22,25386.6%$71,513
Clinton CollegeNot reported14.1%$30,180
Coastal Carolina University$13,96648.5%$47,258

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$70,311$88,910$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$56,852$68,257$27,000
Psychology, General.$50,776$50,706$27,000
Communication and Media Studies.$49,545$56,359$28,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$47,705$47,382$27,750
Hospitality Administration/Management.$45,953$56,726$23,989
Biology, General.$45,680$57,214$26,000
Social Sciences, General.$44,888$53,366$37,500
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Gerontology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computational Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computational Science.Not reported$104,864Not reported
Computational Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio Arts.Not reported$41,367Not reported
Public Health.Not reported$58,808$27,000
History.Not reported$50,680Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10