Charleston Southern University
Charleston, SC · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 20,145 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 23,024 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 20,697 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 21,648 | |
| $110,001+ | 23,226 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $45,898 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 60% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 9% | |
| Black | 18% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 5% | |
| Nonresident / international | 3% |
Other Four-year institutions in SC
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allen University | Not reported | 13.3% | $30,497 |
| American College of the Building Arts | Not reported | 62.1% | Not reported |
| Anderson University | Not reported | 65.7% | $42,101 |
| Benedict College | Not reported | 24.3% | $31,902 |
| Bob Jones University | Not reported | 64.8% | $44,354 |
| Charleston School of Law | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Citadel Military College of South Carolina | $20,723 | 75.0% | $72,085 |
| Claflin University | Not reported | 51.6% | $40,304 |
| Clemson University | $22,253 | 86.6% | $71,513 |
| Clinton College | Not reported | 14.1% | $30,180 |
| Coastal Carolina University | $13,966 | 48.5% | $47,258 |
| Coker University | Not reported | 39.5% | $40,117 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science. | $97,290 | $107,009 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $81,984 | $103,485 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $75,175 | $88,910 | $31,000 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $69,117 | $68,257 | $27,000 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision. | $66,271 | $71,685 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $61,377 | $66,714 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services. | $58,600 | $76,194 | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services. | $57,482 | $68,069 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | $57,253 | $58,716 | Not reported |
| Marketing. | $57,179 | $69,303 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $53,162 | $55,378 | $27,000 |
| Communication and Media Studies. | $50,824 | $56,359 | $27,000 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. | $48,154 | $51,389 | $27,323 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness. | $47,715 | $54,562 | $27,000 |
| Biology, General. | $46,399 | $57,214 | $28,979 |
| Social Sciences, General. | $44,416 | $53,366 | $26,955 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | $43,743 | $47,382 | $27,000 |
| Psychology, General. | $41,934 | $50,706 | $27,000 |
| Design and Applied Arts. | $41,925 | $51,490 | $27,000 |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $67,612 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10