Private nonprofitFour-yearHBCU

Voorhees University

Denmark, SC · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,335
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$12,630
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
43.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,339
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$25,574
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$12,630
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,630
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,345
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,600
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,968
$30,001–48,00013,701
$48,001–75,00018,453
$75,001–110,00021,067

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
43.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
36.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
56.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,199
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,339
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,700
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$283.06
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
17.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $35,339 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
440
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
76.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
56.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$17,446
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White4%
Hispanic0%
Black87%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Four-year institutions in SC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allen UniversityNot reported13.3%$30,497
American College of the Building ArtsNot reported62.1%Not reported
Anderson UniversityNot reported65.7%$42,101
Benedict CollegeNot reported24.3%$31,902
Bob Jones UniversityNot reported64.8%$44,354
Charleston School of LawNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Charleston Southern UniversityNot reported47.2%$45,898
Citadel Military College of South Carolina$20,72375.0%$72,085
Claflin UniversityNot reported51.6%$40,304
Clemson University$22,25386.6%$71,513
Clinton CollegeNot reported14.1%$30,180
Coastal Carolina University$13,96648.5%$47,258

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$49,157$68,257Not reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$56,359Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$92,374Not reported
Curriculum and Instruction.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$48,568Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reported$50,532Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$55,378Not reported
Homeland Security.Not reported$70,193Not reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Public Health.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$76,194Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Hospitality Administration/Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10