Transylvania University
Lexington, KY · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 14,551 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 14,555 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 19,272 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 22,155 | |
| $110,001+ | 29,312 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $54,705 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 80% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 5% | |
| Black | 5% | |
| Asian | 2% | |
| Two or more races | 6% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Four-year institutions in KY
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alice Lloyd College | Not reported | 38.9% | $40,573 |
| American National University-Louisville | Not reported | 50.0% | $28,188 |
| Asbury Theological Seminary | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asbury University | Not reported | 65.0% | $42,368 |
| Beckfield College-Florence | Not reported | 31.7% | $37,114 |
| Bellarmine University | Not reported | 64.4% | $62,069 |
| Berea College | Not reported | 58.2% | $43,150 |
| Brescia University | Not reported | 53.7% | $45,500 |
| Campbellsville University | Not reported | 42.0% | $41,583 |
| Centre College | Not reported | 80.7% | $66,240 |
| Clear Creek Baptist Bible College | Not reported | 38.5% | $41,623 |
| Eastern Kentucky University | $11,040 | 50.0% | $45,795 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services. | $70,822 | $76,194 | $27,000 |
| Business/Commerce, General. | $64,290 | $68,407 | $26,044 |
| Psychology, General. | $50,790 | $50,706 | $27,000 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | $42,439 | $55,000 | $26,873 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $55,459 | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $49,429 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General. | Not reported | $48,590 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $53,072 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | $57,214 | $27,000 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences. | Not reported | $62,451 | Not reported |
| Mathematics. | Not reported | $69,562 | Not reported |
| Philosophy, Politics, and Economics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other. | Not reported | $55,693 | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness. | Not reported | $54,562 | $26,000 |
| Philosophy. | Not reported | $54,455 | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies. | Not reported | $41,390 | Not reported |
| Chemistry. | Not reported | $65,120 | Not reported |
| Physics. | Not reported | $76,786 | Not reported |
| Anthropology. | Not reported | $46,676 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10