Private for-profitFour-year

Beckfield College-Florence

Florence, KY · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$28,133
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$13,295
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
31.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,114
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$34,541
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$13,295
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,295
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,896
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00027,756
$30,001–48,00028,004
$48,001–75,00031,728
$75,001–110,00030,007

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
31.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
0.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,873
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,114
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$249.14
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
22.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,114 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
536
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
59.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
64.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
77.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$16,835
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic1%
Black17%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795
Frontier Nursing UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,837$80,813$36,983
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$56,622$56,073$20,502
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$35,054$37,073$36,225
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$34,893$34,272$18,736
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$55,378Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$33,673Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$35,447Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$42,269Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Not reported$29,652Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reported$88,910$49,805
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$68,257Not reported
Hospitality Administration/Management.Not reported$41,099Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.Not reported$54,425Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Marketing.Not reported$44,264Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$53,266Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10