PublicFour-year

Eastern Kentucky University

Richmond, KY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,040
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,320
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
50.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,795
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$23,735
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,320
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$21,230
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,268
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,268
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$0
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,591
$30,001–48,0008,005
$48,001–75,00010,382
$75,001–110,00014,384
$110,001+17,009

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
50.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
54.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,611
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,795
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$22,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$238.54
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,795 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
77.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,149
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–25
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
12,318
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
40.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$39,225
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White80%
Hispanic6%
Black7%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Frontier Nursing UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$119,778$120,193Not reported
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other.$99,631$95,461Not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.$92,289$86,525$34,786
Construction Management.$88,120$95,124$25,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$83,920$88,910$27,370
Fire Protection.$80,497$86,436$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$77,992$70,786$28,999
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$72,321$71,416Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$71,506$80,813$24,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$68,774$92,374$25,145
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$68,249$68,257$26,500
Homeland Security.$67,096$70,193$28,343
Air Transportation.$66,943$85,825$23,781
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$66,530$55,792$20,900
Public Health.$65,669$82,751Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$63,685$83,343$16,400
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$63,533$75,975$25,000
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.$59,838$54,945Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$59,609$76,194$27,000
Public Administration.$59,419$81,408Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10