Private nonprofitFour-year

Campbellsville University

Campbellsville, KY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,341
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$27,998
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
42.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,583
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$42,603
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$27,998
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$27,998
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,108
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,052
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,880
$30,001–48,00017,936
$48,001–75,00018,476
$75,001–110,00019,291
$110,001+23,105

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
42.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
42.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
64.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,639
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,583
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,156
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$181.88
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
44.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,583 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
79.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,840
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
18.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$34,000
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White65%
Hispanic4%
Black14%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795
Frontier Nursing UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$79,651$88,910$28,500
Business/Commerce, General.$76,568$125,988Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,462$80,813$27,539
Business/Commerce, General.$59,805$68,407$24,675
Social Work.$55,942$51,790$27,360
Social Work.$55,212$65,123Not reported
Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research.$52,582$66,232Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$50,692$54,562$27,000
Curriculum and Instruction.$46,038$63,399Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$44,962$65,184Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.$44,476$64,397Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.$44,340$34,184$20,820
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$41,900$55,378$21,550
Psychology, General.$38,373$50,706$23,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$36,564$47,382$23,125
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$16,139$26,307$12,850
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Not reported$50,497Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$121,855Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10