Private nonprofitFour-year

Alice Lloyd College

Pippa Passes, KY · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,600
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$13,960
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
38.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,573
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$31,200
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$13,960
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,960
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,164
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$5,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,444
$30,001–48,00016,447
$48,001–75,00017,715
$75,001–110,00021,757
$110,001+19,349

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
38.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
41.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
56.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,174
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,573
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$19,599
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$207.78
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
46.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,573 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
75.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,015
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
16–22
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
558
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
58.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$39,463
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White91%
Hispanic2%
Black3%
Asian0%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795
Frontier Nursing UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Not reported$61,911Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.Not reported$68,407Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$76,194Not reported
History.Not reported$50,680Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10