Private for-profitFour-year

Sullivan University

Louisville, KY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,532
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$15,480
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
71.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,008
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$31,766
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$15,480
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,480
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,485
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,081
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$0
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,325
$30,001–48,00030,628
$48,001–75,00030,751
$75,001–110,00031,682
$110,001+31,735

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
71.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,516
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,008
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$212.03
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
31.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,008 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,026
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
56.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
62.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$22,309
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White47%
Hispanic5%
Black29%
Asian1%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.$135,803$138,348Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$127,665$127,347Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$81,643$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,437$80,813$47,035
Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution.$72,580$61,618$35,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$68,887$92,374$36,446
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$62,946$65,389$23,428
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.$62,521$45,268$9,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$62,472$55,378Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$61,614$68,407$43,625
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$61,003$57,584$12,635
Accounting and Related Services.$60,916$76,194$37,238
Human Resources Management and Services.$60,785$83,558Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$60,327$56,073$25,959
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$60,258$73,593Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$58,983$68,257$47,149
Human Resources Management and Services.$56,329$68,069$29,172
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$54,872$54,726$26,141
Design and Applied Arts.$53,354$51,490Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$50,266$47,660$28,081

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10