Private nonprofitFour-year

The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Louisville, KY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$11,046
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
40.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$11,046
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,046
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,466
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$2,460
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,450
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
40.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
33.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
78.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
55.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,120
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–27
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
848
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
Not reported
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White90%
Hispanic0%
Black2%
Asian3%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$77,507$71,982Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$67,008$61,300Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reported$43,689Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$90,635Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reported$55,204Not reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Education.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Education.Not reported$54,328Not reported
Religious Education.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reported$57,264Not reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$44,535Not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10