Private nonprofitFour-year

Lindsey Wilson University

Columbia, KY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,070
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$27,808
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
44.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,129
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$40,879
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$27,808
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$27,808
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,178
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00014,745
$30,001–48,00010,966
$48,001–75,00016,066
$75,001–110,00017,208
$110,001+18,182

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
44.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
37.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
63.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,861
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,129
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$16,784
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$177.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,129 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,585
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
52.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
50.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,541
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White65%
Hispanic0%
Black12%
Asian0%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international10%

Other Four-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alice Lloyd CollegeNot reported38.9%$40,573
American National University-LouisvilleNot reported50.0%$28,188
Asbury Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Asbury UniversityNot reported65.0%$42,368
Beckfield College-FlorenceNot reported31.7%$37,114
Bellarmine UniversityNot reported64.4%$62,069
Berea CollegeNot reported58.2%$43,150
Brescia UniversityNot reported53.7%$45,500
Campbellsville UniversityNot reported42.0%$41,583
Centre CollegeNot reported80.7%$66,240
Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegeNot reported38.5%$41,623
Eastern Kentucky University$11,04050.0%$45,795

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$69,656$88,910$23,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$59,415$68,257$26,551
Biology, General.$52,009$57,214Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$50,223$65,184Not reported
Human Services, General.$42,004$48,597$22,774
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$40,618$55,378$21,500
Psychology, General.$39,969$50,706Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$39,686$56,359$26,769
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.$37,436$50,468Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Data Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Education.Not reported$43,633Not reported
Research and Experimental Psychology.Not reported$55,695Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reported$99,878Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Human Services, General.Not reported$57,050Not reported
Social Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10