PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

Pikes Peak State College

Colorado Springs, CO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,007
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,510
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
20.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,796
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,473
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,510
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,110
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,024
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,460
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,811
$30,001–48,0003,941
$48,001–75,0006,411
$75,001–110,00010,968
$110,001+17,700

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
20.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,799
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,796
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$95.41
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
38.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,796 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
9,595
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
22:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
29.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
14.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,757
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White51%
Hispanic27%
Black8%
Asian3%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in CO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adams State University$12,98039.4%$44,372
Aims Community College$11,46339.6%$41,887
Arapahoe Community College$11,57129.1%$48,341
Arizona College of Nursing-AuroraNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Colorado Chinese Medicine UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colorado Christian UniversityNot reported64.4%$50,416
Colorado CollegeNot reported87.7%$65,222
Colorado Mesa University$15,10340.6%$45,823
Colorado Mountain College$7,81327.4%$44,127
Colorado Northwestern Community College$12,13133.5%$43,526
Colorado School of Mines$28,69081.7%$97,335
Colorado State University Global$16,510Not reported$76,813

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,590$80,813$21,131
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$67,308$58,236Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$66,830$57,702Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$54,225$47,660Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$53,211$80,020Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$48,223$48,702Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$48,123$44,125$11,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$47,241$57,584Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$46,631$51,586Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$46,350$58,424Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$45,322$56,451Not reported
Legal Support Services.$41,460$44,669Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$41,389$39,605Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$40,331$46,706Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$40,150$35,447Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$36,956$37,073Not reported
Graphic Communications.$34,178$36,221Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$30,538$34,631Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$22,848$30,572Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10