Private nonprofitFour-year

Colorado College

Colorado Springs, CO · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$33,375
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$70,734
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
87.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,222
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$86,921
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$70,734
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$70,734
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,020
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,020
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,240
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,217
$30,001–48,00015,477
$48,001–75,00012,568
$75,001–110,00024,129
$110,001+44,141

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
87.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
86.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
93.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,611
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,222
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,257
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$193.55
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
88.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $65,222 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
18.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,365
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
29–33
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,014
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
17.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
14.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
25.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$74,864
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White68%
Hispanic11%
Black2%
Asian5%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in CO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adams State University$12,98039.4%$44,372
Aims Community College$11,46339.6%$41,887
Arapahoe Community College$11,57129.1%$48,341
Arizona College of Nursing-AuroraNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Colorado Chinese Medicine UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colorado Christian UniversityNot reported64.4%$50,416
Colorado Mesa University$15,10340.6%$45,823
Colorado Mountain College$7,81327.4%$44,127
Colorado Northwestern Community College$12,13133.5%$43,526
Colorado School of Mines$28,69081.7%$97,335
Colorado State University Global$16,510Not reported$76,813
Colorado State University Pueblo$10,05139.7%$55,563

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$122,998$82,686$18,250
Biology, General.$62,970$57,214$20,513
Sociology.$56,649$52,657Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$37,393$55,012$15,000
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$59,916Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$63,707Not reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reported$49,984Not reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,459Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$49,429Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10