PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

Colorado Mountain College

Glenwood Springs, CO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,813
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,616
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
27.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,127
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,799
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,616
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,840
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,680
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,785
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$840
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,190
$30,001–48,0003,311
$48,001–75,0007,413
$75,001–110,0009,512
$110,001+13,689

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
27.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
11.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
40.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,307
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,127
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$95.41
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
51.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,127 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,816
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
12.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
8.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,750
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic35%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in CO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adams State University$12,98039.4%$44,372
Aims Community College$11,46339.6%$41,887
Arapahoe Community College$11,57129.1%$48,341
Arizona College of Nursing-AuroraNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Colorado Chinese Medicine UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colorado Christian UniversityNot reported64.4%$50,416
Colorado CollegeNot reported87.7%$65,222
Colorado Mesa University$15,10340.6%$45,823
Colorado Northwestern Community College$12,13133.5%$43,526
Colorado School of Mines$28,69081.7%$97,335
Colorado State University Global$16,510Not reported$76,813
Colorado State University Pueblo$10,05139.7%$55,563

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$92,166$88,910Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,473$80,813$14,946
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$74,157$57,702$19,500
Hospitality Administration/Management.$66,500$41,099Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$64,949$68,257$14,732
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$56,253$57,584$13,500
Hospitality Administration/Management.$53,769$40,962Not reported
Sustainability Studies.$52,293$57,887$11,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,274$44,125$7,541
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$40,776$56,073$9,450
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$39,433$34,631Not reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reported$49,808Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,796Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,276Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$62,436Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10