PublicFour-year

Colorado Northwestern Community College

Rangely, CO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,131
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,594
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
33.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,526
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,923
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,594
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,304
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,500
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,785
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,460
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,832
$30,001–48,0005,246
$48,001–75,00011,418
$75,001–110,00017,436
$110,001+18,579

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
33.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,760
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,526
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
51.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $43,526 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
504
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
14.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
13.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$35,549
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White65%
Hispanic22%
Black2%
Asian0%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in CO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adams State University$12,98039.4%$44,372
Aims Community College$11,46339.6%$41,887
Arapahoe Community College$11,57129.1%$48,341
Arizona College of Nursing-AuroraNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Colorado Chinese Medicine UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colorado Christian UniversityNot reported64.4%$50,416
Colorado CollegeNot reported87.7%$65,222
Colorado Mesa University$15,10340.6%$45,823
Colorado Mountain College$7,81327.4%$44,127
Colorado School of Mines$28,69081.7%$97,335
Colorado State University Global$16,510Not reported$76,813
Colorado State University Pueblo$10,05139.7%$55,563

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$82,632$80,813$20,475
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$75,267$61,982$16,784
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$49,158$44,125$12,000
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$48,394$51,561$23,250
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported
Air Transportation.Not reported$38,259Not reported
Air Transportation.Not reported$75,495Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Not reported$29,652Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reported$80,020Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Not reported$56,073Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$44,589Not reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Not reported$34,692Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10