PublicFour-year

Aims Community College

Greeley, CO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,463
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,258
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
39.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,887
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,657
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,258
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,786
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,776
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,488
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,196
$30,001–48,00010,625
$48,001–75,00012,570
$75,001–110,00014,579
$110,001+16,344

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
39.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
72.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,696
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,887
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$6,844
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$72.56
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,887 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,635
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
54.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
14.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
3.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$28,173
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White45%
Hispanic41%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in CO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adams State University$12,98039.4%$44,372
Arapahoe Community College$11,57129.1%$48,341
Arizona College of Nursing-AuroraNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Colorado Chinese Medicine UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colorado Christian UniversityNot reported64.4%$50,416
Colorado CollegeNot reported87.7%$65,222
Colorado Mesa University$15,10340.6%$45,823
Colorado Mountain College$7,81327.4%$44,127
Colorado Northwestern Community College$12,13133.5%$43,526
Colorado School of Mines$28,69081.7%$97,335
Colorado State University Global$16,510Not reported$76,813
Colorado State University Pueblo$10,05139.7%$55,563

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$83,753$57,702$9,062
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,748$80,813$20,750
Fire Protection.$77,127$62,436$9,750
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$64,726$65,389$10,750
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,460$57,584$12,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$53,231$56,073$10,000
Air Transportation.$50,507$75,495Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,969$44,125$9,152
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$32,130Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$50,984Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reported$57,354Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reported$62,343Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10