PublicFour-year

Rogers State University

Claremore, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,314
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$7,750
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
29.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,166
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$21,064
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$7,750
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$16,410
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,882
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,984
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,714
$30,001–48,00014,130
$48,001–75,00015,125
$75,001–110,00017,978
$110,001+19,675

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
29.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
33.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
69.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,324
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,166
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$217.33
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
47.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $43,166 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,657
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
36.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$32,701
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White51%
Hispanic9%
Black5%
Asian3%
Two or more races11%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$93,511$88,910$23,000
Management Information Systems and Services.$71,873$83,290$16,875
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$66,130$55,693$31,827
Biology, General.$54,227$57,214$20,750
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,864$68,257$25,088
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,834$48,733Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$52,645$55,378$17,880
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$50,096$54,562$20,500
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.$41,994$50,497$22,985
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$38,017$53,072$25,000
Visual and Performing Arts, General.$37,996$41,688Not reported
Social Sciences, General.$36,888$53,366$23,573
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$32,396$37,656$17,500
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physics.Not reported$63,321Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reported$50,523Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Public Administration.Not reported$65,093Not reported
Social Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10