PublicFour-year

Northeastern State University

Tahlequah, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,710
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$7,810
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
35.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,379
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$21,551
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$7,810
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,290
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,120
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,854
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,598
$30,001–48,0009,827
$48,001–75,00012,612
$75,001–110,00018,188
$110,001+19,511

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
35.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
40.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
60.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,207
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,379
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,367
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$184.12
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
52.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,379 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
99.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,049
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
18–23
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,772
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
35.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,816
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White40%
Hispanic9%
Black5%
Asian3%
Two or more races15%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655
Oklahoma Panhandle State University$7,41320.9%$44,933

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Optometry.$119,476$131,525Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$96,702$88,910$26,542
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$82,883$71,416Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$81,944$103,485Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$69,399$71,685Not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.$69,276$86,525$21,189
Computer Science.$67,854$107,009$23,374
Accounting and Related Services.$65,781$76,194$25,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$65,037$65,184Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.$60,979$67,030Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$60,651$68,257$23,056
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$57,549$55,693$30,750
Management Information Systems and Services.$55,328$83,290Not reported
Social Work.$54,943$51,790$30,785
Marketing.$54,577$69,303$18,371
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$54,484$55,753$16,024
Mathematics.$53,978$69,562Not reported
Biology, General.$53,387$57,214$21,701
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$53,366$62,033Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.$53,271$58,928$14,650

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10