Private nonprofitFour-year

Oklahoma City University

Oklahoma City, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,857
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,648
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
64.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,655
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$47,247
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,648
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,648
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,664
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,300
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,250
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,187
$30,001–48,00018,079
$48,001–75,00020,511
$75,001–110,00026,803
$110,001+29,358

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
64.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
69.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
83.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,312
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,655
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,835
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$220.89
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
72.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $54,655 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
77.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,177
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
21–27
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,514
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
26.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$65,072
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White61%
Hispanic13%
Black6%
Asian3%
Two or more races9%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma Panhandle State University$7,41320.9%$44,933

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$140,279$127,347Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.$127,865$117,106Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$126,859$138,131Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$96,193$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$85,736$88,910$27,093
Accounting and Related Services.$79,829$95,833Not reported
Law.$74,062$107,773Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$57,456$65,184Not reported
Music.$49,533$48,285Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$45,219$51,389$26,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$45,199$54,562Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.$41,540$39,775$27,000
Music.$35,621$42,892$26,456
Dance.$34,105$39,980$24,100
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072$32,838
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$65,716Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10