PublicFour-year

East Central University

Ada, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,683
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,032
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
34.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,962
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,459
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,032
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,842
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,516
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,124
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,590
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,151
$30,001–48,0006,402
$48,001–75,0007,155
$75,001–110,00012,154
$110,001+10,702

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
34.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
29.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
60.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,677
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,962
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,671
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$187.34
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,962 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
58.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,049
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
17–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,467
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
35.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$35,364
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White47%
Hispanic9%
Black7%
Asian1%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655
Oklahoma Panhandle State University$7,41320.9%$44,933

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$78,578$88,910$20,200
Psychology, Other.$71,570$61,796Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$69,951$71,685Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$67,666$92,374$20,200
Accounting and Related Services.$66,711$76,194$15,500
Human Services, General.$61,077$57,050Not reported
Social Work.$59,384$51,790$26,219
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$55,007$59,916Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$53,243$60,111Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$52,488$68,257$21,200
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$51,120$55,378$21,553
Biology, General.$49,124$57,214$22,750
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$46,698$54,562$21,200
Human Services, General.$44,238$48,597$28,000
Psychology, General.$42,253$50,706$15,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$41,552$47,382$24,750
English Language and Literature, General.$40,890$48,590Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$36,280$56,359$24,571
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Physics.Not reported$76,786Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10