Private nonprofitFour-year

Oral Roberts University

Tulsa, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,365
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,470
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
56.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,885
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$50,004
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,470
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,470
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,960
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,200
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,920
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00021,894
$30,001–48,00022,022
$48,001–75,00022,902
$75,001–110,00027,269
$110,001+30,514

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
56.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
63.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
80.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,112
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,885
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
62.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $46,885 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
98.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,196
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
22–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,487
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
30.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
41.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$43,801
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White33%
Hispanic16%
Black13%
Asian4%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international19%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Engineering, General.$84,649$89,359$26,917
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$79,547$88,910$29,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$71,241$103,485Not reported
Marketing.$65,210$69,303$22,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.$60,822$100,573Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$58,754$68,257$28,137
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$58,196$63,395Not reported
Psychology, General.$49,447$50,706$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$46,214$54,562$25,965
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$45,360$44,535$30,750
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$44,177$47,382$26,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$42,753$51,389$27,000
Communication and Media Studies.$39,535$56,359$27,000
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.$36,493$42,915$37,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Curriculum and Instruction.Not reported$63,399Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reported$65,824Not reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10