PublicFour-year

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology

Okmulgee, OK · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$10,999
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,774
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
42.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,634
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$17,256
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,774
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,384
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,056
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,936
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,469
$30,001–48,0009,444
$48,001–75,00011,217
$75,001–110,00015,781
$110,001+16,881

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
42.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,523
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,634
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,334
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$120.16
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
50.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,634 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,028
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
32.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$29,751
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White51%
Hispanic11%
Black6%
Asian1%
Two or more races13%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$102,357$84,304Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.$100,052$71,367$12,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,788$80,813$21,475
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$75,882$58,424$11,425
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$70,142$92,374$18,897
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$68,072$58,236$11,500
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.$58,105$64,773$12,000
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.$54,527$62,343$11,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$47,201$51,180Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.$43,131$38,127Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$40,098$49,927$10,200
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$38,487$39,605$12,500
Construction Trades, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$69,017$11,667
Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other.Not reported$53,607Not reported
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Not reported$33,186Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.Not reported$31,650Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10