PublicFour-year

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus

Norman, OK · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,300
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$9,797
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
75.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,126
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$28,872
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$9,797
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$27,377
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,630
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,433
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,509
$30,001–48,00010,602
$48,001–75,00014,536
$75,001–110,00019,342
$110,001+20,986

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
75.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
77.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
90.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,216
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,126
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,654
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$218.97
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
68.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $63,126 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
76.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,246
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–29
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
22,734
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
28.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
25.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
32.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$50,976
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White55%
Hispanic15%
Black5%
Asian7%
Two or more races10%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Dentistry.$170,339$170,812Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences.$164,523$79,463Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$145,191$103,485Not reported
Computational Science.$140,243$138,757Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$134,285$127,648Not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.$131,865$138,348Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$125,095$133,654Not reported
Petroleum Engineering.$123,416$104,823$24,625
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$115,460$133,099Not reported
Computer Science.$110,853$107,009$24,251
Finance and Financial Management Services.$106,719$83,343$19,550
Computer Engineering.$105,525$109,015$22,767
Accounting and Related Services.$104,935$95,833Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$98,477$121,855Not reported
Industrial Engineering.$98,394$98,442$26,125
Medicine.$97,714$112,460Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$97,658$100,573Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.$96,269$86,219Not reported
Psychology, General.$95,931$64,711Not reported
Chemical Engineering.$94,291$98,158$26,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10