PublicFour-year

Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City

Oklahoma City, OK · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,081
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,779
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
14.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,307
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$12,881
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,779
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,564
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,214
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,440
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,981
$30,001–48,0005,341
$48,001–75,0009,124
$75,001–110,00010,477
$110,001+7,881

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
14.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,073
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,307
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$14,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$151.07
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
37.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,307 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,514
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
19.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$26,054
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White50%
Hispanic19%
Black12%
Asian2%
Two or more races9%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Cameron University$10,91230.7%$40,118
Columbia College - Fort SillNot reportedNot reported$45,378
East Central University$8,68334.4%$44,962
Family of Faith Christian UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Langston University$11,50416.8%$33,261
Mid-America Christian UniversityNot reported44.2%$46,116
Murray State College$12,84427.1%$36,545
Northeastern State University$12,71035.4%$45,379
Northwestern Oklahoma State University$10,10430.3%$44,358
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,434
Oklahoma Christian UniversityNot reported55.5%$49,203
Oklahoma City UniversityNot reported64.9%$54,655

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,466$80,813$21,565
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$66,287$46,706$16,375
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,235$65,389$20,668
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$56,485$54,246Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$54,057$46,783$21,380
Accounting and Related Services.$48,571$47,660Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$46,984$50,491$15,659
American Sign Language.$46,629$37,886Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$46,503$37,073$21,183
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.$41,721$41,460$12,750
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reported$71,367Not reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,447Not reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$66,570Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,796Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,276Not reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Not reported$69,455Not reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reported$37,796Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10