PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

College of Southern Idaho

Twin Falls, ID · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,095
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,360
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
33.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,916
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$12,803
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,360
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,840
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$6,360
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,979
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,060
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,749
$30,001–48,0005,108
$48,001–75,0007,017
$75,001–110,0009,209
$110,001+7,520

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
33.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
100.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,642
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,916
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$8,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$84.81
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
38.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,916 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,810
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
17.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
7.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,300
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White58%
Hispanic32%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in ID

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Boise Bible CollegeNot reported31.6%$33,140
Boise State University$21,61060.2%$51,658
Brigham Young University-IdahoNot reported55.5%$53,406
College of Eastern Idaho$8,778Not reported$42,057
College of Western Idaho$8,500Not reportedNot reported
Eagle Gate College-Boise CampusNot reportedNot reported$37,518
Idaho College of Osteopathic MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Idaho State University$12,19339.4%$45,608
Lewis-Clark State College$15,63540.2%$46,001
New Saint Andrews CollegeNot reported73.9%Not reported
Northwest Nazarene UniversityNot reported70.8%$51,719
Provo College-Idaho Falls CampusNot reportedNot reported$39,645

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$78,033$80,813$18,840
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$65,800$65,389$14,255
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$65,164$58,424$7,743
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$50,579$46,706$11,130
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$50,344$57,584$9,625
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$48,904$56,073$10,964
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$45,020$44,125$8,603
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.$44,203$40,095Not reported
Biology, General.$43,435$44,758Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$43,288$48,733$12,375
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$42,109$37,656$8,006
Geography and Cartography.$41,828$58,705Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$36,177$48,027$10,209
Food Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food Science and Technology.Not reported$50,271Not reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Not reported$28,266Not reported
Food Science and Technology.Not reported$52,207Not reported
Animal Sciences.Not reported$38,658Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reported$42,438Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10