Private nonprofitFour-year

Brigham Young University-Idaho

Rexburg, ID · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,221
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
55.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,406
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,246
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$4,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$5,180
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$5,208
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$572
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,378
$30,001–48,0004,579
$48,001–75,0005,854
$75,001–110,0008,986
$110,001+13,764

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
55.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
59.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,447
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,406
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,969
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$148.09
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
70.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,406 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
95.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,118
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
44,397
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
22:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
24.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
10.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$42,100
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic9%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in ID

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Boise Bible CollegeNot reported31.6%$33,140
Boise State University$21,61060.2%$51,658
College of Eastern Idaho$8,778Not reported$42,057
College of Southern Idaho$6,09533.2%$40,916
College of Western Idaho$8,500Not reportedNot reported
Eagle Gate College-Boise CampusNot reportedNot reported$37,518
Idaho College of Osteopathic MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Idaho State University$12,19339.4%$45,608
Lewis-Clark State College$15,63540.2%$46,001
New Saint Andrews CollegeNot reported73.9%Not reported
Northwest Nazarene UniversityNot reported70.8%$51,719
Provo College-Idaho Falls CampusNot reportedNot reported$39,645

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer Science.$117,895$107,009$7,821
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$113,755$83,742$15,539
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$103,769$80,890Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$96,249$92,374$18,033
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$93,873$100,647$13,884
Construction Management.$91,759$95,124$15,466
Finance and Financial Management Services.$89,686$83,343$14,220
Accounting and Related Services.$88,548$76,194$14,285
Mechanical Engineering.$86,239$92,135$17,613
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.$84,896$82,073$16,214
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$81,489$68,257$12,749
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,554$88,910$12,207
Computer Software and Media Applications.$65,397$58,894$9,532
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$60,571$58,716$13,450
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other.$60,102$69,830$16,933
Agricultural Business and Management.$59,134$66,647Not reported
Political Science and Government.$56,644$63,293$16,551
Communication and Media Studies.$56,514$56,359$13,207
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.$55,978$50,532$13,730
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.$54,035$62,172$13,593

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10