PublicFour-yearTribal

Sisseton Wahpeton College

Sisseton, SD · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$2,977
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,330
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
20.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,546
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$9,998
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,330
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$4,330
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$3,500
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,000590
$30,001–48,0005,909
$48,001–75,0005,315
$75,001–110,0007,871

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
20.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$23,940
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,546
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $31,546 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
194
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
64.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$7,402
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White2%
Hispanic1%
Black3%
Asian0%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in SD

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Augustana UniversityNot reported73.0%$59,217
Black Hills State University$15,91142.6%$46,674
California Intercontinental UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dakota State University$21,05751.3%$50,970
Dakota Wesleyan UniversityNot reported48.3%$53,728
Kairos UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mount Marty UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,179
National American University-Rapid CityNot reported0.0%$37,325
Northern State University$15,81248.9%$47,618
Oglala Lakota College$1,8958.7%$22,517
Sinte Gleska University$12,76815.4%$20,948
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology$20,18352.9%$72,257

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Not reported$28,266Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reported$38,387Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Indian/Native American Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Behavioral Sciences.Not reported$40,793Not reported
Behavioral Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Construction Trades, General.Not reported$83,283Not reported
Construction Trades, Other.Not reported$46,777Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.Not reported$36,104Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10