PublicFour-yearTribal

Oglala Lakota College

Kyle, SD · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$1,895
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,684
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
8.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$22,517
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$10,494
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,684
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$2,684
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,200
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,200
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,422
$30,001–48,000219
$48,001–75,0005,542
$75,001–110,0006,535

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
8.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
8.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
62.1%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$20,536
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$22,517
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $22,517 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,097
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
38.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
47.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$9,514
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White1%
Hispanic0%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in SD

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Augustana UniversityNot reported73.0%$59,217
Black Hills State University$15,91142.6%$46,674
California Intercontinental UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dakota State University$21,05751.3%$50,970
Dakota Wesleyan UniversityNot reported48.3%$53,728
Kairos UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mount Marty UniversityNot reported52.4%$48,179
National American University-Rapid CityNot reported0.0%$37,325
Northern State University$15,81248.9%$47,618
Sinte Gleska University$12,76815.4%$20,948
Sisseton Wahpeton College$2,97720.6%$31,546
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology$20,18352.9%$72,257

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$67,852$80,813Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$56,375$68,257Not reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reported$62,705Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$92,374Not reported
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education.Not reported$37,891Not reported
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education.Not reported$55,140Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Not reported$41,337Not reported
Natural Sciences.Not reported$57,935Not reported
Leisure and Recreational Activities.Not reported$36,796Not reported
Social Work.Not reported$51,790Not reported
Social Sciences, General.Not reported$53,366Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10