Private nonprofitFour-year

Mount Marty University

Yankton, SD · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,227
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$34,600
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,179
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$48,247
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$34,600
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$34,600
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,800
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00019,564
$30,001–48,00018,492
$48,001–75,00023,669
$75,001–110,00022,331
$110,001+23,601

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
56.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
67.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,984
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,179
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,396
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$279.84
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
65.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $48,179 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
42.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,120
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
18–25
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
697
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
32.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
41.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$57,420
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White63%
Hispanic10%
Black7%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in SD

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Augustana UniversityNot reported73.0%$59,217
Black Hills State University$15,91142.6%$46,674
California Intercontinental UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dakota State University$21,05751.3%$50,970
Dakota Wesleyan UniversityNot reported48.3%$53,728
Kairos UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
National American University-Rapid CityNot reported0.0%$37,325
Northern State University$15,81248.9%$47,618
Oglala Lakota College$1,8958.7%$22,517
Sinte Gleska University$12,76815.4%$20,948
Sisseton Wahpeton College$2,97720.6%$31,546
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology$20,18352.9%$72,257

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$221,221$120,193Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$67,187$88,910$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$59,205$68,257$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$49,652$47,382$27,000
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$50,499Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Not reported$50,468Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chemistry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10