Private nonprofitFour-year

University of St Thomas

Saint Paul, MN · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$29,155
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$54,398
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
76.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$73,739
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$66,116
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$54,398
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$54,398
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,969
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,969
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00028,131
$30,001–48,00026,820
$48,001–75,00024,357
$75,001–110,00025,363
$110,001+33,232

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
76.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
80.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
88.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$62,412
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$73,739
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$246.49
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
79.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $73,739 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
85.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,296
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
25–30
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,245
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
13.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
21.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$94,929
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White62%
Hispanic11%
Black9%
Asian6%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy CollegeNot reported36.0%$48,300
Adler Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of Health and WellnessNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augsburg UniversityNot reported51.7%$58,829
Bemidji State University$15,26147.9%$53,755
Bethany Global UniversityNot reported56.3%Not reported
Bethany Lutheran CollegeNot reported54.9%$46,110
Bethel UniversityNot reported71.4%$63,764
Bethlehem College & SeminaryNot reported69.6%Not reported
Capella UniversityNot reported20.0%$42,189
Carleton CollegeNot reported89.6%$75,525
College of Saint BenedictNot reported77.1%$63,260

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$149,456$103,485Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$123,235$99,878Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.$119,571$120,083Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$118,888$124,201Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$108,187$86,176$18,500
Computer Science.$107,938$107,009$23,704
Mechanical Engineering.$107,807$115,974Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$93,981$100,647$27,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$93,720$83,343$26,250
Mechanical Engineering.$91,683$92,135$27,000
Accounting and Related Services.$91,587$76,194$25,000
Economics.$89,881$82,686$24,600
Law.$89,706$107,773Not reported
Social Work.$84,830$98,285Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$82,396$68,257$25,000
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.$79,390$61,027$21,500
Human Resources Management and Services.$78,381$68,069$23,750
Marketing.$77,870$69,303$27,000
Biology, General.$71,619$57,214$25,970
Criminology.$70,419$55,556$27,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10