Private nonprofitFour-yearOnline only

Bethany Global University

Bloomington, MN · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$37,790
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$11,000
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
56.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$43,216
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$11,000
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,184
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00037,327
$30,001–48,00036,632
$48,001–75,00038,752
$75,001–110,00038,785
$110,001+37,796

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
56.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
39.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
21.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,385
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
92.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
81
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
21.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
59.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$43,704
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White73%
Hispanic7%
Black4%
Asian2%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy CollegeNot reported36.0%$48,300
Adler Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of Health and WellnessNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augsburg UniversityNot reported51.7%$58,829
Bemidji State University$15,26147.9%$53,755
Bethany Lutheran CollegeNot reported54.9%$46,110
Bethel UniversityNot reported71.4%$63,764
Bethlehem College & SeminaryNot reported69.6%Not reported
Capella UniversityNot reported20.0%$42,189
Carleton CollegeNot reported89.6%$75,525
College of Saint BenedictNot reported77.1%$63,260
Concordia College at MoorheadNot reported61.1%$59,317

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.$31,744$40,103$19,635
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.$29,325$34,270$6,916
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reported$35,490Not reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10