PublicFour-year

Bemidji State University

Bemidji, MN · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,261
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,237
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
47.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,755
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,744
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,237
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,237
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,462
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,462
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$890
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,073
$30,001–48,00010,207
$48,001–75,00012,201
$75,001–110,00015,857
$110,001+19,940

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
47.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
50.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
72.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,469
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,755
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$19,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$209.38
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
67.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,755 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
56.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,090
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
18–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,139
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
27.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
42.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$57,931
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic4%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy CollegeNot reported36.0%$48,300
Adler Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of Health and WellnessNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augsburg UniversityNot reported51.7%$58,829
Bethany Global UniversityNot reported56.3%Not reported
Bethany Lutheran CollegeNot reported54.9%$46,110
Bethel UniversityNot reported71.4%$63,764
Bethlehem College & SeminaryNot reported69.6%Not reported
Capella UniversityNot reported20.0%$42,189
Carleton CollegeNot reported89.6%$75,525
College of Saint BenedictNot reported77.1%$63,260
Concordia College at MoorheadNot reported61.1%$59,317

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.$90,868$80,526$30,982
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$84,436$88,910$27,990
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$76,882$80,890Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$72,153$76,194$30,114
Special Education and Teaching.$65,503$64,397Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$64,086$68,257$23,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$63,456$103,485Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$58,519$55,378$23,181
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$57,357$54,562$24,898
Social Work.$56,345$51,790$27,000
Design and Applied Arts.$54,642$51,490$27,000
Biology, General.$50,548$57,214$25,494
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$50,528$44,125Not reported
Psychology, General.$49,116$50,706$26,000
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management.$49,040$45,338$22,301
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$49,001$55,012$24,000
Communication and Media Studies.$48,877$56,359$20,875
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$47,137$51,389$23,389
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.$45,822$48,842$28,626
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$44,719$47,382$27,757

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10