PublicFour-year

University of Minnesota-Morris

Morris, MN · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,837
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$14,526
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
62.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,919
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$27,039
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$14,526
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$16,710
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,302
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,302
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,694
$30,001–48,0004,126
$48,001–75,0003,213
$75,001–110,0009,445
$110,001+16,262

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
62.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
59.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
73.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,163
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,919
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,995
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$201.38
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
72.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $50,919 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
74.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,150
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
936
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
20.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
36.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$60,191
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White50%
Hispanic8%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races20%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy CollegeNot reported36.0%$48,300
Adler Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of Health and WellnessNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augsburg UniversityNot reported51.7%$58,829
Bemidji State University$15,26147.9%$53,755
Bethany Global UniversityNot reported56.3%Not reported
Bethany Lutheran CollegeNot reported54.9%$46,110
Bethel UniversityNot reported71.4%$63,764
Bethlehem College & SeminaryNot reported69.6%Not reported
Capella UniversityNot reported20.0%$42,189
Carleton CollegeNot reported89.6%$75,525
College of Saint BenedictNot reported77.1%$63,260

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer Science.$92,449$107,009$19,993
Biology, General.$61,374$57,214$18,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,437$68,257Not reported
Psychology, General.$49,150$50,706$22,341
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$48,987$47,382$24,767
History.$48,067$50,680Not reported
Human Services, General.$45,453$48,597Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$44,254$54,562Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$43,584$55,012Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.$43,305$41,367$19,797
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$48,471Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Statistics.Not reported$92,425Not reported
Medieval and Renaissance Studies.Not reported$44,941Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$65,636Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10