Private nonprofitFour-year

Gustavus Adolphus College

Saint Peter, MN · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,900
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$56,076
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
76.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,607
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$67,613
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$56,076
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$56,076
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,804
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,804
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$900
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,015
$30,001–48,00010,783
$48,001–75,00013,875
$75,001–110,00019,015
$110,001+29,674

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
76.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
76.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
88.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,546
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,607
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,774
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$283.85
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
83.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $65,607 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
61.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,290
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
24–30
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,878
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
14.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
54.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$78,420
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White79%
Hispanic6%
Black2%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy CollegeNot reported36.0%$48,300
Adler Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy of Health and WellnessNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augsburg UniversityNot reported51.7%$58,829
Bemidji State University$15,26147.9%$53,755
Bethany Global UniversityNot reported56.3%Not reported
Bethany Lutheran CollegeNot reported54.9%$46,110
Bethel UniversityNot reported71.4%$63,764
Bethlehem College & SeminaryNot reported69.6%Not reported
Capella UniversityNot reported20.0%$42,189
Carleton CollegeNot reported89.6%$75,525
College of Saint BenedictNot reported77.1%$63,260

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Accounting and Related Services.$95,200$76,194$26,959
Economics.$91,252$82,686$24,474
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$86,114$88,910$27,000
Business/Commerce, General.$79,260$68,407$25,625
Physics.$73,540$76,786$26,000
Communication and Media Studies.$69,423$56,359$27,000
Political Science and Government.$62,218$63,293$27,000
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.$62,016$55,000Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$57,870$54,562$27,000
Biology, General.$54,202$57,214$25,640
Psychology, General.$53,277$50,706$25,914
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$49,758$55,012$23,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$48,822$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$47,629$47,382$27,000
English Language and Literature, General.$46,987$48,590$27,000
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences.Not reported$60,190Not reported
Geography and Cartography.Not reported$57,853Not reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Dance.Not reported$39,980Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Not reported$39,775Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10