PublicTwo-year

Manhattan Area Technical College

Manhattan, KS · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$10,074
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$9,844
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,864
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$19,407
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$9,844
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,844
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$6,800
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,767
$30,001–48,00011,430
$48,001–75,0007,939
$75,001–110,00010,991
$110,001+8,984

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,928
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,864
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $51,864 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
342
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
36.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
10.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
11.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,943
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White69%
Hispanic13%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in KS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allen County Community College$8,642Not reported$40,059
Barton County Community College$9,905Not reported$40,428
Butler Community College$15,724Not reported$41,206
Cloud County Community College$11,685Not reported$39,883
Coffeyville Community College$4,957Not reported$35,246
Colby Community College$7,886Not reported$41,889
Cowley County Community College$7,175Not reported$37,723
Dodge City Community College$4,068Not reported$45,427
Flint Hills Technical College$16,017Not reported$47,007
Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College$13,074Not reported$38,616
Fort Hays Tech North Central$12,393Not reported$46,928
Fort Scott Community College$5,586Not reported$37,213

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$106,858$53,078Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$105,456$70,808Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,181$80,813$24,250
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$54,291$56,073$13,998
Precision Metal Working.$48,121$48,702$8,250
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$50,491Not reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,658Not reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,168Not reported
Carpenters.Not reported$41,835Not reported
Carpenters.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$58,236Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$56,451Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$61,982Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10