PublicTwo-year

Butler Community College

El Dorado, KS · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,724
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,541
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,206
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$21,295
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,541
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,271
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,550
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,552
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,485
$30,001–48,00016,423
$48,001–75,00016,840
$75,001–110,00017,258
$110,001+20,810

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,102
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,206
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.32
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
38.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,206 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,104
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$29,514
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic18%
Black10%
Asian4%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Two-year institutions in KS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allen County Community College$8,642Not reported$40,059
Barton County Community College$9,905Not reported$40,428
Cloud County Community College$11,685Not reported$39,883
Coffeyville Community College$4,957Not reported$35,246
Colby Community College$7,886Not reported$41,889
Cowley County Community College$7,175Not reported$37,723
Dodge City Community College$4,068Not reported$45,427
Flint Hills Technical College$16,017Not reported$47,007
Fort Hays State University-Northwest Kansas Technical College$13,074Not reported$38,616
Fort Hays Tech North Central$12,393Not reported$46,928
Fort Scott Community College$5,586Not reported$37,213
Galen Health Institutes-WichitaNot reportedNot reported$61,480

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,708$80,813$24,750
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$54,208$51,180$13,356
Business/Commerce, General.$49,461$49,927$12,699
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$48,723$54,726$20,225
Education, General.$43,466$41,787$15,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,070$44,125$12,000
Accounting and Related Services.$41,954$47,660$18,407
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$38,672$39,605Not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs.Not reported$37,245Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$58,070Not reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reported$47,825Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10