Private for-profitFour-yearOnline only

South University-Savannah Online

Savannah, GA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$28,049
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$18,145
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
6.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,421
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$34,298
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$18,145
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$18,145
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,439
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$540
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00027,856
$30,001–48,00028,368
$48,001–75,00029,209
$75,001–110,00034,126
$110,001+34,298

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
6.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
5.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
34.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,115
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,421
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,123
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$276.95
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
25.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,421 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,433
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
30:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
79.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
73.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,000
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White31%
Hispanic12%
Black43%
Asian0%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in GA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College$6,84236.1%$34,996
Agnes Scott CollegeNot reported70.7%$56,274
Albany State University$11,89831.1%$40,674
American InterContinental University-AtlantaNot reported20.8%$36,144
Andrew CollegeNot reported32.8%$38,475
Atlanta Metropolitan State College$5,25817.4%$33,252
Atlanta's John Marshall Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augusta University$13,78748.8%$48,472
Berry CollegeNot reported69.5%$53,800
Beulah Heights UniversityNot reported33.3%$35,236
Brenau UniversityNot reported32.9%$54,003
Brewton-Parker Christian UniversityNot reported21.0%$42,009

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$120,256$126,911Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$119,307$120,193Not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities.$101,300$100,487Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,363$88,910$41,815
Information Science/Studies.$78,782$112,705Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$74,209$103,485Not reported
Public Health.$70,464$82,751Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$65,167$89,981Not reported
Information Science/Studies.$58,915$85,294$52,173
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$55,950$66,714Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,445$68,257$55,162
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$50,681$42,269$30,694
Legal Support Services.$49,335$53,266$48,729
Public Administration.$47,649$81,408Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$47,390$61,296$57,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$46,885$58,716$55,123
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$46,322$55,378$55,652
Public Health.$45,993$58,808$56,262
Psychology, General.$39,694$50,706$54,702
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$36,905$37,073$34,666

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10