Private nonprofitFour-year

Brewton-Parker Christian University

Mount Vernon, GA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$26,054
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$20,120
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
21.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,009
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$38,918
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$20,120
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$20,120
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,820
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,550
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,941
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,574
$30,001–48,00024,633
$48,001–75,00027,082
$75,001–110,00028,590
$110,001+29,357

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
21.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
20.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
48.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,732
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,009
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,990
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$264.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,009 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
96.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
774
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
34.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$31,140
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White39%
Hispanic11%
Black37%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in GA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College$6,84236.1%$34,996
Agnes Scott CollegeNot reported70.7%$56,274
Albany State University$11,89831.1%$40,674
American InterContinental University-AtlantaNot reported20.8%$36,144
Andrew CollegeNot reported32.8%$38,475
Atlanta Metropolitan State College$5,25817.4%$33,252
Atlanta's John Marshall Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augusta University$13,78748.8%$48,472
Berry CollegeNot reported69.5%$53,800
Beulah Heights UniversityNot reported33.3%$35,236
Brenau UniversityNot reported32.9%$54,003
Cambridge College of Healthcare & TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$47,792

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Music.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$56,359Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10