PublicFour-year

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,110
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$18,240
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
53.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,567
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$33,192
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$18,240
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$25,980
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,818
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,818
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,065
$30,001–48,00019,090
$48,001–75,00021,546
$75,001–110,00027,465
$110,001+30,533

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
53.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
57.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
80.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,995
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,567
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,961
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$254.03
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
65.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,567 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,464
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
36.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
59.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$54,391
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White84%
Hispanic6%
Black5%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cairn University-LanghorneNot reported59.7%$44,172
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$120,886$70,786$36,294
Construction Management.$90,272$95,124$27,000
Polymer/Plastics Engineering.$88,433$92,919$27,875
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$88,335$80,813$39,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$86,854$88,910$37,750
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$85,701$92,374$31,000
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$85,665$80,890$27,000
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$85,115$83,742Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$79,193$84,304$27,000
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$78,484$73,593$24,000
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$77,955$69,017$14,750
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$77,250$85,063$29,425
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.$74,310$90,924$27,000
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering.$73,390$65,254$24,250
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$72,531$70,808$12,000
Precision Metal Working.$70,298$56,451$14,750
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$69,871$76,549$27,000
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.$69,714$82,073$27,000
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$68,755$71,753$27,000
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$67,758$73,587$27,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10