Private nonprofitFour-year

Cairn University-Langhorne

Langhorne, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$27,642
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$34,009
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
59.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,172
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$46,233
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$34,009
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$34,009
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,753
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,700
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,029
$30,001–48,00023,867
$48,001–75,00026,050
$75,001–110,00026,309
$110,001+33,129

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
59.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
56.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,077
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,172
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,926
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$285.46
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
60.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,172 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
88.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,110
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
775
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
53.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$49,950
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White67%
Hispanic3%
Black7%
Asian5%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051
Carnegie Mellon UniversityNot reported94.1%$114,862

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$61,973$68,257$26,887
Religion/Religious Studies.$55,492$41,390$30,750
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.$47,805$42,915Not reported
Social Work.$45,729$51,790$27,000
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$45,154$60,111Not reported
Psychology, General.$36,295$50,706Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Marketing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$46,769Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$57,737Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10