Private for-profitFour-year

University of Advancing Technology

Tempe, AZ · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$28,522
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$19,365
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
35.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,719
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$32,794
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$19,365
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$19,365
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,280
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,847
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$0
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00025,687
$30,001–48,00025,896
$48,001–75,00028,841
$75,001–110,00031,691
$110,001+32,685

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
35.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
42.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
77.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,016
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,719
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$28,812
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$305.46
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
50.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $50,719 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
98.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
855
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
34.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
57.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
68.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$32,362
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White43%
Hispanic20%
Black16%
Asian3%
Two or more races8%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in AZ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alliant International University - PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$66,666
American InterContinental University SystemNot reported8.5%$36,144
Arizona Christian UniversityNot reported39.9%$51,612
Arizona College of Nursing-PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TempeNot reported88.9%$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TucsonNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona School of Acupuncture and Oriental MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona State University - CochiseNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - Mesa City CenterNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - Northeastern ArizonaNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - PimaNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - PinalNot reportedNot reported$62,668

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$84,302$92,374Not reported
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations.$78,068$75,803$31,000
Computer Programming.$72,462$83,439$30,562
Visual and Performing Arts, General.$48,112$41,688$29,750
Design and Applied Arts.$38,996$51,490$27,895
Graphic Communications.Not reported$43,283Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$124,201Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$58,070Not reported
Data Processing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/Studies.Not reported$85,294Not reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$58,894Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10