Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Arizona Christian University

Glendale, AZ · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$32,839
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,098
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
39.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,612
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$54,792
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,098
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,098
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,700
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$21,900
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,870
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00030,522
$30,001–48,00029,991
$48,001–75,00032,259
$75,001–110,00034,557
$110,001+34,323

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
39.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
46.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
53.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,524
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,612
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$243.84
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $51,612 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
70.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,165
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
38.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
70.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$36,207
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White48%
Hispanic28%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in AZ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alliant International University - PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$66,666
American InterContinental University SystemNot reported8.5%$36,144
Arizona College of Nursing-PhoenixNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TempeNot reported88.9%$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TucsonNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona School of Acupuncture and Oriental MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona State University - CochiseNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - Mesa City CenterNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - Northeastern ArizonaNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - PimaNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - PinalNot reportedNot reported$62,668
Arizona State University - The Gila ValleyNot reportedNot reported$62,668

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$56,882$68,257$21,250
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$46,659$50,523$24,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$46,205$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reported$44,533Not reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reported$41,456Not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reported$42,915Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Political Science and Government.Not reported$63,293Not reported
Music.Not reported$42,892Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10