PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan

San Juan, PR · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$1,121
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,180
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26,293
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$4,451
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,180
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$1,180
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$2,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,000959
$30,001–48,0001,365
$48,001–75,0002,116

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$22,824
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26,293
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $26,293 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
63.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
179
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
5:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
72.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$6,229
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic100%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in PR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American Educational CollegeNot reportedNot reported$17,172
Antilles School of Technical CareersNot reportedNot reported$21,766
Colegio de Cinematografia Artes y TelevisionNot reportedNot reported$25,707
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico Department of Education-PRAMINot reportedNot reported$26,293
Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje$905Not reported$26,293
ICPR Junior CollegeNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior CollegeNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior College-AreciboNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior College-MayaguezNot reportedNot reported$18,694
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama$4,450Not reported$26,293
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati$2,846Not reported$26,293
Mech-Tech CollegeNot reportedNot reported$24,967

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$33,470$73,046Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$28,508$80,813Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,519Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,148Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,773Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reported$38,127Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$47,660Not reported
Information Science/Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Not reported$37,587Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10