Private for-profitTwo-year

American Educational College

Bayamon, PR · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,859
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$8,306
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$17,172
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$11,408
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,306
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,306
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$3,021
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$425
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,851
$30,001–48,0008,084
$48,001–75,0008,335

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$13,901
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$17,172
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $17,172 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
168
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
57.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
99.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$0
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic100%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in PR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Antilles School of Technical CareersNot reportedNot reported$21,766
Colegio de Cinematografia Artes y TelevisionNot reportedNot reported$25,707
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico Department of Education-PRAMINot reportedNot reported$26,293
Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje$905Not reported$26,293
ICPR Junior CollegeNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior CollegeNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior College-AreciboNot reportedNot reported$18,694
ICPR Junior College-MayaguezNot reportedNot reported$18,694
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama$4,450Not reported$26,293
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati$2,846Not reported$26,293
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan$1,121Not reported$26,293
Mech-Tech CollegeNot reportedNot reported$24,967

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$11,582$26,307Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$27,014Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$43,027Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$35,447Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$34,272Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Not reported$56,073Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Not reported$32,681Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10