Western Wyoming Community College
Rock Springs, WY · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 6,077 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 5,873 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 8,417 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 7,867 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $40,939 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 73% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 19% | |
| Black | 1% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Four-year institutions in WY
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Wyoming College | $11,634 | 37.4% | $34,402 |
| Laramie County Community College | $7,287 | 38.4% | $44,783 |
| Martinsburg College | Not reported | 60.4% | Not reported |
| Northern Wyoming Community College District | $9,346 | Not reported | $40,477 |
| Northwest College | $7,463 | 48.7% | $36,950 |
| University of Wyoming | $13,599 | 58.8% | $56,880 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | $120,646 | $63,241 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $74,464 | $80,813 | $16,338 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $71,774 | $56,073 | $9,500 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $59,183 | $48,733 | $8,500 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $45,990 | $44,125 | $16,175 |
| Psychology, General. | $41,096 | $39,288 | Not reported |
| Computer Programming. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Programming. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies. | Not reported | $43,243 | Not reported |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications. | Not reported | $41,400 | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | $37,656 | Not reported |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $77,878 | Not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $72,032 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $40,755 | Not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies. | Not reported | $41,222 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10