PublicFour-year

Northern Wyoming Community College District

Sheridan, WY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,346
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,830
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,477
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$17,001
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,830
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,130
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,760
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,780
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,069
$30,001–48,0008,047
$48,001–75,0009,232
$75,001–110,00011,919
$110,001+14,209

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,014
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,477
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$8,622
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$91.41
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
58.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,477 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,610
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
18.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
12.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$32,137
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White80%
Hispanic9%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in WY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Central Wyoming College$11,63437.4%$34,402
Laramie County Community College$7,28738.4%$44,783
Martinsburg CollegeNot reported60.4%Not reported
Northwest College$7,46348.7%$36,950
University of Wyoming$13,59958.8%$56,880
Western Wyoming Community College$6,59132.5%$40,939

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$72,467$80,813$21,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$72,326$58,424Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$69,005$56,073$16,365
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$64,459$61,982$19,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$64,361$51,586Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$56,041$48,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$52,827$46,706Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$52,090$51,180$10,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,834$44,125$10,211
Business/Commerce, General.$45,010$49,927$8,463
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$41,644$37,656$11,334
Information Science/Studies.Not reported$56,799Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,148Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10